Home » Government » City Commission » TR City Commission election results

TR City Commission election results

There will be two new faces on the Three Rivers City Commission later this month.

District 3 candidate Diane Haley-Clay defeated incumbent Larry Matson in Tuesday’s general election. Matson was appointed to the board in May to replace Ken Baker.

Meanwhile, incumbent Elbert Foster, an eight-year commission member, was unable to fend off Alison Haigh as commissioner of District 2.

Haley-Clay, 55, will finish the remainder of Baker’s one-year term while Haigh, 32, will begin serving a two-year term when she and Haley-Clay are sworn in Nov. 20.

Commissioners Daryl Griffith and Carolyn McNary were unopposed in their pursuits of two-year terms.

The seven-member commission remains shorthanded, however, due to the resignation of Commissioner Judith Gilchrist. Commissioners must fill her seat before the end of the month.

Check Also

Constantine Police investigate school threat

Constantine Police Department officials are continuing their investigation into a threat of violence at Constantine …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *