Home » County Information » Glen Oaks honors scholarship recipients

Glen Oaks honors scholarship recipients

Glen Oaks Community College Board of Trustees last week honored the college’s 2017 Presidential Scholarship recipients.
They are Carly Kyle of Burr Oak, Robert Frederick of Centreville, Daniel Alva of Colon, Brooke VanZoest of Mendon, Nathan Moore of Sturgis, Jonathan Knautz of White Pigeon, Emmalee Overmyer of Elkhart Christian, and Leora Schwartz of Hoosier Academy Virtual.
In unrelated action trustees also approved updated tuition rates and course fees for 2017-18, along with the new agricultural-equipment technology program to be housed at Burnips in Three Rivers.
The tuition increases represent a $3 increase per credit hour for 2017-18 tuition.

Check Also

Household waste and electronics collection

The twice-a-year collection of household hazardous waste and electronics will take place Saturday. Operating from …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *